Start Your

Feature Management

Feature Management

Feature Management is the way administrators can allow or deny access. Change access to boxes and tabs as well as email and document sharing.

Turn ON allows each tab to be functional for the user. Turn OFF still lets the user view the tabs but selecting them displays a message that the feature is currently unavailable.

User group tab rights (user management) and turn on/off tab rights (feature management) differ from each other. If user management tab rights are turned off then restricted tabs disappear from the top menu. However, if feature management is turned off then the tab or feature still appears in the top menu but access is denied. Network administrators have access to user management and feature management controls.

The features can be turned On/Off at three levels:
 

Organization level: If the network administrator turns off any of the features from this level, then the change applies to all the users of the system regardless of the user group type (no user can access it).

Management level: If the network administrator turns off any of the features from this level, then this is applicable to all the users in a particular group (for example, students should not be able to view the instructor-related tabs).

User level: If the network administrator turns off any of the features from this level, then this is applicable to only one particular user.